New Vegan Yum Yum Cookbook

My new favorite recipe book is from Vegan Yum Yum. She uses a little oil/vegan margarine and white flour, but you can always use wheat flour and leave out some oil, and everything we’ve made from her has been delicious so far!

If you visit her website, you’ll see that her dishes also LOOK amazing because she takes beautiful pictures every step of the way, and the directions are awesome. They taste awesome too, did I mention that? She has so many excellent recipes on her website, but I wanted to have a book to flip through when I’m in the kitchen.

The Happy Herbivore is the book I used for 4 mos, and is more of a strict fat-free healthy cookbook, but we’ve definitely had some recipes that didn’t turn out very well.

So I’m excited to have this new cook book and maybe find some new dishes that are favorites we can add to our rotation of meals we love. So far from the Vegan Yum Yum Book, I’ve made:
Lemon Cranberry Muffins

This is a picture of the page from her book. Can’t post the recipe here because I want you to support her and buy the book!
Corn Fritters

Here’s her Fruit Crepes recipe I posted a while back

And I’m looking forward to trying more excellent-looking recipes from her book!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

