Home-Made Plant-Based Mayonnaise

I was making a recipe this morning that called for mayo, and of course I don’t have it on hand anymore. So I came up with this sauce by combining a few ideas, and it turned out perfectly!

Vegan Mayo (Egg-Free, Oil-Free, Dairy-Free)
Take about 1 1/2 cups ground cashews and put in food processor or blender, adding almond milk very slowly until you get the consistency of mayonnaise (stop to scrape down sides before adding too much milk).
Then add:
1 tsp apple cider vinegar
1/2 tsp lemon juice
1/2 tsp dijon mustard
1/2 tsp garlic pwdr
1/2 tsp onion pwdr
1/4 tsp salt
1 Tbsp sugar

This entry was posted in Condiments and Sauces and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Home-Made Plant-Based Mayonnaise

  1. This looks so good! I’m slowly trying to cut dairy out of my diet and I’ve definitely noticed how versatile cashews are. I’m definitely going to be trying this recipe once I get my food processor back.

Leave a Reply

