Why Plant-Strong Whole Foods?

You might find it annoying that more and more news articles are starting to reveal things about the food industry that you don’t like to hear. You might find yourself ignoring them or telling yourself they are just making it up. Or maybe they’re just exaggerating about how bad it is to scare people. But if you really do care about what you’re putting into your body, as I do, it would be in your best interest to seriously investigate exactly where this magical food in the grocery stores is coming from. As you do, you will come to find out that these news stories are actually just the tip of the iceberg, and what is really going on in the food industry is being deliberately kept from the public for a reason.

My Story

If you’re like me, you might be asking, “Why should I care about something I can’t change? What is the point in discovering how bad my food is… because I have to keep eating, and where else am I going to go? What other options are there?”

The good news is that we have options, and they are not only tasty, but they have been proven in numerous studies to both prevent and CURE the highest causes of death in this country: Heart Disease, Cancer, Stroke, Diabetes. See the studies here.

There are several factors that led me to the decision I’ve made about turning to a plant-based, whole foods way of life. You can read My Story here.
But probably the biggest influence we had after already making some lifestyle changes was watching the documentary, Forks Over Knives.

I think there’s a full version of the movie on You Tube broken up into parts. Or just rent it on Netflix (or stream it).

This movie was such an eye-opener. I don’t think I can put into words how we felt after watching that movie.

With heart disease, cancer, and diabetes becoming rampant killers in the United States today, I was determined to make whatever changes necessary to prevent us from the Thousands of Dollars in Healthcare and poor quality of Life these diseases impose.

With a heavy generation of heart disease and diabetes in my own family, I was absolutely floored to discover that they were both proven to be 100% curable by Dr. T. Colin Campbell and Dr. Caldwell Esselstyn.

Their research and studies have revealed some amazing things about meat and animal products, but probably the most convincing study was done with a group of people who had cholesterol levels putting them on their deathbeds. After 4 weeks of following a strict plant-based, whole food diet, every single one of them eliminated the cholesterol in their bodies without taking a single pill. All but one of them continued the diet well into their old age, living healthier than they’d ever been before. Only the participant who went back to the old eating habits was not permanently cured.

I highly reccomend watching the entire movie, Forks over Knives. But just so you have the jist of it, and what exactly a plant based whole-foods entails, here’s a small portion.

The last thing I stumbled upon that really convinced me to be stick with this new found determination was a documentary called Food, Inc. I highly reccomend you watch this one as well.

So the basic idea is to eliminate all meat, eggs, dairy, and oil. The videos will give you a wealth of information to help you realize why those foods are creating the epidemic of heart disease, stroke, and cancer we have in the world today.

If you’re like every other American out there, you might be thinking “But… but milk does a body good!”

See my post: Behind the Milk Industry Curtain, and discover why milk products are a serious factor in the leading causes of death in this country, and a multitude of other health problems.

Now, after watching these videos and stumbling upon countless articles that agreed with what I was learning, I had my eyes opened. But it was still difficult to imagine a world where I could be home cooking every meal with fruits and veggies and whole grains every day.

It was nearly impossible to imagine how eating a salad every day for the rest of my life would not get old after a while, and how I could stop buying pretty much everything on the shelves of the grocery store and hope to survive. Until I saw a video called Engine 2 Kitchen Rescue with Rip Esselstyn, the son of one of the researchers I mentioned above. He basically goes into these homes and helps people throw out everything that isn’t purely plant based, and then takes them grocery shopping for the essentials you are going to need for his 28 day program. The best part is when he walks them through several plant-based recipes that look absolutely delicious. Sweet Potato Lasagna, Hummus Spread Sandwiches, Fruit and Grain Cereal with Soy Milk, and Veggie Pizza to name a few. Here’s a quick view of Rip on the Today Show with one of his recipes.

When I discovered that eating plant-based whole foods wasn’t about having a salad for every meal, I was completely excited to get started with this new lifestyle and bought several recipe books to help me get started.

With hundreds of recipes at my fingertips, eating this way is going to be an adventure, and in the end, is going to prolong our lives and save us thousands of dollars in medical bills in the future.

Here are the recipe books I use with great plant-strong recipes!

I am so excited about the detox and cleansing that is happening in my body. If you really think about it, the two biggest causes of death in this country are Heart Attack and Stroke, and both of them are actually the same thing. Cholesterol building up in your arteries and creating a blockage resulting in a blood clot (whether it be to the heart or the brain), causing sudden death. Both of them 100% preventable and reversible by eating plant-strong.

Take the 28 day challenge with me and cleanse your blood of all the damage that’s been caused by the modern way of eating. Hopefully after 28 days of this lifestyle, you’ll be completely hooked for life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Plant-Strong Whole Foods?

  1. Pingback: New Plant-Strong Meals I Made! | Plants Only

Leave a Reply

